The Board is Chaired by the
Governor of the Reserve Bank of Australia
and joined by the heads of Australia’s leading banks.

View the official Gala Ball website

Make an online donation

Board of Directors

The day-to-day administration of the Foundation is undertaken by a Management Committee, with all the administrative duties and costs being met by volunteers' time. This support enables the Foundation to operate on a unique 'dollar in / dollar out' basis, ensuring that every dollar donated is allocated directly to the Foundation and its Grants (ie. no funds are used for administration, marketing or advertising etc).

Foundation Chairman and Governor of the Reserve Bank of Australia, Mr Philip Lowe, announces the total amount raised at this year’s Gala Ball.

The Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors, chaired by Mr Philip Lowe, Governor of the Reserve Bank of Australia, who is joined by the heads of Australia's leading banks. They include:

Board of Directors

Mr Philip Lowe

(Chairman) Governor, Reserve Bank of Australia

Mr Matt Comyn

Chief Executive Officer, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr Chum Darvall

Company Director

Mr Shayne Cary Elliott

CEO, Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Limited

Mr. Matthew Grounds

Company Director

Mr William P Gurry AO

Company Director

Ms Mary Reemst

Managing Director and CEO, Macquarie Bank Limited

Mr Paul J Robertson AO

Executive Director

Company Secretaries

Ursula Hogben

Principal & General Counsel, Legal Vision

Paul J Robertson AO

Executive Director

Life Members

Cameron A Clyne

Kenton Geoffrey Farrow

Bernard Fraser

Robert Alan Johnston AC

Victor F Kelly

Ian John Macfarlane AC

John McFarlane OBE

Prof Craig Michael Mellis AM

David Raymond Morgan AO

David Victor Murray AO

Emeritus Professor Kim Oates AM

Mr Ian M Narev

Ralph Norris

Rick Sawers

Michael P Smith

John Morrison Stewart

Glenn R Stevens AC